Type of SQL Commands

SQL Commands are mainly classified into four types, which are DDL command, DML command, TCL command and DCL command.

SQL is mainly divided into four sub language

1. Data Definition Language (DDL)
Data Definition Language (DDL) is a standard for commands that define the different structures in a database. DDL statements create, modify, and remove database objects such as tables, indexes, and users.

2. Data Manipulation Language (DML)
A data manipulation language (DML) is a family of syntax elements similar to a computer programming language used for selecting, inserting, deleting and updating data in a database.

3. Transaction Control Language (TCL)
Transaction Control Language (TCL) used to control transactional processing in a database. A transaction is logical unit of work that comprises one or more SQL statements, usually a group of Data Manipulation Language (DML) statements.

4. Data Control Language (DCL)
The Data Control Language (DCL) component of the SQL language is used to create privileges to allow users access to, and manipulation of, the database.

Type of SQL Commands
Use can remember these all command like below;

•DDL Commands “dr. cat” d-drop, r-remane, c-create, a-alter, t-truncate.
•DML commands “sudi”. s-select, u-update, d-delete, i-insert.


<<Click here to see all posts>>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove You Are Human Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.